Simple Moisture Lip Balm

I did my own take on this Pinterest Recipe I found.

2 Teaspoons Beeswax Pellets

1.5 Teaspoons Coconut Oil

2 Teaspoons Coco Butter (Smells so good you’ll want to eat it!)

1 Teaspoon Shea Butter (great quality, great cause!)

4 Teaspoons Jojoba Oil

You simply combine all of these ingredients in a double boiler. I use a glass bowl on top of a pan of boiling water. Make sure the bottom of the glass bowl is not touching the bottom of the pan. I needs to be indirect heat from the boiling of the water beneath it. Once it is all melted down. Remove from heat and put into containers of your choice. I use a glass dropper to move mixture from the bowl to the desired container. The more beeswax you have the faster the mixture will solidify. If you want to add essential oils, wait for the mixture to cool down before adding. The heat will ruin the effects of the oils.

I made a large batch of these as Christmas gifts and they were a hit! I put them in these containers or you can use these.

Leave a Reply

