Laundry Detergent

My laundry detergent is very simple. I use an HE washer and dryer and this recipe has never failed me. Initially I was using a wet recipe that contained Fels Naptha soap which is fine but I switched to a dry version about a year ago and I haven’t looked back.

2 Cups Part Borax

2 Cups Part Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soda

1 Cup Baking Soda (Optional since the super washing soda contains baking soda, I add this for a little extra boost)

Store in an airtight glass or plastic container. Glass is always the better choice if you have the option!

There you have it!

My husband is a postal carrier and this gets rid of all the funk from his long hard days! We also use white vinegar as a fabric softener which helps tremendously. (No your clothes wont smell like vinegar!)

 

Leave a Reply

