Ditch the candles!

I ditched all of my candles and purchased an essential oil diffuser. This one works okay. The essential oil scent doesn’t last as long as the water vapor does, but that’s not to say that I don’t love this thing! I will be buying another one for the upstairs of my home. I have seen styles that require you to put the essential oil drops on a sponge which the water vapor then travels through to pick up the scent. I think this is a better design than the one I purchased. The version I have requires that you place the oil directly in the water reservoir, I think this is what causes the scent to disappear before the vapor does.

Another thing I like about diffusers is that you can tailor the strength of the scent to your own personal taste. The more drops you put in, the stronger the scent.  I’ll keep a running list of essential oil combinations that I love on this post.

Essential Oil Scents and Combinations I love: 

Bergamot and Grapefruit

Lavender and Eucalyptus (great for when you’re stuffy!)

Sweet Orange

Lemon

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

